Thursday, 25 May 2017

The Plants

Plants are living beings just like animals, they have no movement.
Plants produce their own food through the process of photosynthesis. They capture the energy of sunlight through chlorophyll and convert carbon dioxide and water into sugars that they use as an energy source.
A plant is composed of four parts, which are:
The root: its function is to fix the plant. Through it the plants obtain nutrients from the soil.
The stem: is the one that gives support to the plant. Some stems are thin and flexible, others, like those of trees, are woody and hard.
The leaf: is the structure where photosynthesis and respiration takes place.
The flower is the reproductive organ. Inside it has all the organs it needs to make the fruit and the seed.
Plants have different types with different characteristics, these are:
Green plants like algae
Earth plants like moss.
Vascular plants such as ferns
Plants with seeds like conifers.
The vascular plants are called superior plants or cormófitas that comprise of the flora. Its main characteristic is that they present a real differentiation of tissues in root, stem, leaves, flowers....
The terrestrial plants are plants that are characterized by having a series of adaptations for life outside the water, and that are therefore responsible for the colonization of the earth by the plants.
Green plants as their name suggests are plants with a greenish color.
Seed plants are a group of plants comprising all vascular plant lineages that produce seeds.

Gabriel B. C.
4th ESO A

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.