Thursday, 19 May 2016

The 100

Hi bloggers!
Today I want to recommend you my favorite series! It’s called the hundred or the 100. Now I’ll explain to you some things about this series.
The 100 is an American drama series. The series is created by Jason Rothenberg, is based on a book of the same name, the first trilogy by Kass Morgan. The series consists of three seasons.
The series is set 97 years after a devastating nuclear apocalypse that ended with almost all life on Earth. The only survivors lived on 12 space stations in Earth's orbit before the apocalyptic event. The space stations banded together to form a single massive station named "The Ark", where about 2,400 people live under the leadership of Chancellor Jaha.
The survivors live in clans locked in a permanent power struggle. One group who has become cannibals are known as Reapersand the second group are Mountain Men, who locked themselves away before the apocalypse because they are killed by the residual radiation outside. Do you want to know more? Only watch this series.

The principal characters are:
Clarke:starred by Eliza Taylor. She is the daughter of Dr. Abigail and Jake Griffin. She was imprisoned for be accomplice of the crimes of her father.
Abby Griffin: starred by Paige Turco. She is Clarke's mother. She is the medical director of the Ark.
Finn Collins: Starred by Thomas. Is a teenager who is always looking for being fun. He is more interested in helping others than search vengeance. He was arrested for being a spacewalker and wasting oxygen.
Marcus Kane: Starred by Henry Ian Cusick. Is one of the Councilors on the Ark. When Thelonious Jaha was Chancellor, he was second in command.

Thelonious Jaha: Starred by Isaiah Washington. Is Wells' father and the former Chancellor of the Ark. Thelonious, along with Marcus, was best friends with Jake Griffin and his family.

Esther C. M.
3r ESO A

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.